Meet our Candidates

Michael Freda 
First Selectman

William Pieper
Second Selectman

87th General Assembly District

34th District

State Senator Len Fasano has proudly served the 34th Senatorial District communities of Durham, East Haven, North Haven and Wallingford since 2003. He became Senate Republican President Pro Tempore in January 2017.
Senator Fasano had previously served as Senate Minority Leader after being elected to the position by his colleagues in 2014. Prior to leading the Senate Republican Caucus, he held the roles of Minority Leader Pro Tempore and Deputy Minority Leader.  Senator Fasano is committed to making state government more cost-effective and efficient.
State Rep. Dave Yaccarino proudly represents the 87th General Assembly District, which encompasses North Haven. He was re-elected to serve a fourth term in November 2016. Yaccarino serves as the leading House Republican lawmaker on the legislature’s Commerce Committee. Serving his fourth term as State Representative, he was appointed Assistant Republican Leader and will serve on the legislature’s committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding, Screening as well as Executive and Legislative Nominations.